„Rémy Ballot remember that name“, schreibt die renommierte Musikzeitung Diapason über den aufstrebenden Dirigenten. Mit seinen Qualitäten als außergewöhnlicher Orchesterformer und „Klangmagier“ erregt der aus Paris stammende und in Wien lebende Rémy Ballot besonders bei Bruckner-Liebhabern besondere Aufmerksamkeit und erhält für seine Interpretationen die wichtigsten internationalen Schallplattenpreise.

Am 18. August 2017 leitet Ballot Bruckners „Phantastische“ 5. Symphonie sowie das Festivalorchester Altomonte in der Stiftsbasilika St. Florian und bildet zugleich den Höhepunkt zur Feier des 20-jährigen Bestehens der St. Florianer Brucknertage.

Bellevue Virtual Media fängt das Konzert mit neu entwickelter 3D360°-VR-Kameratechnik (in Zusammenarbeit mit action VR) sowie mit Spatial Audio-Recording ein und produziert die komplette Symphonie als Virtual Concert Hall-Experience.

TEASER:

» Supported by Hartlauer

“Rémy Ballot remember that name”, wrote the leading music magazine Diapason about the emerging conductor. With his qualities as an exceptional sculptor of orchestral sound, Rémy Ballot, who comes from Paris and lives in Vienna, has attracted the attention of Bruckner enthusiasts in particular. For his interpretations he has been the recipient of some of the most important international record awards.

On 18 August 2017, Ballot conducts the Altomonte Festival Orchestra in Bruckner’s “Fantastic” 5th Symphony at the St Florian Basilica, providing the highpoint of the 20th anniversary season of the Brucknertage festival St. Florian.

Bellevue Virtual Media captured the concert with newly developed 3D360° VR camera technology (in collaboration with actionVR) as well as with Spatial Audio Recording, producing the complete symphony as a Virtual Concert Hall experience.

TEASER:

» Supported by Hartlauer